“Profile of Bola Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees: A Diverse Team of Experts and Allies”

"Profile of Bola Tinubu's Ministerial Nominees: A Diverse Team of Experts and Allies" "Profile of Bola Tinubu's Ministerial Nominees: A Diverse Team of Experts and Allies"

1. Amb. Yusuf Maitama Tuggar CON:
Ambassador Tuggar is a seasoned politician and diplomat. He has previously served as a member of the Nigerian House of Representatives and ran for Governor of Bauchi State. He was appointed Nigerian Ambassador to Germany by President Muhammadu Buhari.

2. Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa:
Architect Dangiwa is a renowned architect and real estate development consultant. He has managed various architectural projects and served as the Managing Director/CEO of the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria.

3. Barr. Hannatu Musawa:
Barrister Musawa is a lawyer, politician, and author. She has held significant positions in the All Progressives Congress (APC) and has an impressive educational background with degrees in Law, Legal aspects of Marine Affairs, and Oil & Gas.

4. Chief Uche Nnaji:
Chief Uche Nnaji is a politician and businessman who was the governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress in Enugu State. He has been involved in politics and represented his party in various capacities.

5. Dr. Betta Edu:
Dr. Edu is a medical doctor and Harvard-certified health expert. She has served as the Cross River State Commissioner for Health and the National Women Leader of the All Progressives Congress.

6. Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka:
Dr. Uzoka is a former Commissioner for Finance and Coordinating Economy in Imo State and a former General Manager of Zenith Bank Plc.

7. Engr. David Nweze Umahi:
Engr. Umahi is an engineer, astute businessman, and politician who served two terms as the Governor of Ebonyi State.

8. Ex-Governor Nyesom Wike:
Ex-Governor Wike is a lawyer and seasoned politician who served as the Governor of Rivers State. He also has a background in local government administration.

9. Ex-Governor Mohammed Badaru Abubakar:
Ex-Governor Badaru is an economist and businessman who served as the Governor of Jigawa State.

10. Ex-Governor Nasir El-Rufai:
Ex-Governor El-Rufai is a first-class graduate of Quantity Surveying and served as the Governor of Kaduna State. He has also played important roles in the Federal Capital Territory and Bureau of Public Enterprises.

11. Rt. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo:
Hon. Ekpo is a grassroot politician, former Council Chairman, and House of Representatives member. He is a prominent chieftain of the All Progressives Congress in Akwa Ibom State.

12. Hon Nkiru Onyejeocha:
Hon. Onyejeocha is a ranking lawmaker in the Federal House of Representatives, representing Isuikwuato/Umunneochi Federal Constituency of Abia State. She has also served as a commissioner in Abia State.

13. Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo:
Hon. Ojo is a skilled lawmaker with a background in electrical and electronics engineering. He holds multiple professional qualifications in ICT and has contributed significantly to his constituency in Ondo State.

14. Stella Oketete:
Hon. Oketete is an influential figure within the All Progressives Congress (APC) and has held various positions in the party and government, including serving as the National Women Leader of the APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC).

15. Bello Muhammad Goronyo:
Bello Muhammad Goronyo is a former Commissioner for Information in Sokoto State and a prominent figure in the All Progressives Congress.

16. Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohanenye:
Hon. Ohanenye is a businesswoman and politician who actively participated in the APC presidential primary before supporting President Bola Tinubu.

17. Dele Alake:
Dele Alake is a seasoned politician, journalist, and media consultant. He was a commissioner for Information and Strategy in Lagos State during Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s government.

18. Lateef Fagbemi SAN:
Lateef Fagbemi is a Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) and a respected jurist who has made significant contributions to the development of law and justice in Nigeria.

19. Olawale Edun:
Olawale Edun is a financial expert with extensive experience in the banking sector. He served as the Honourable Commissioner for Finance in Lagos State during Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s tenure.

20. Adebayo Adelabu:
Adebayo Adelabu is a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria and a financial expert with impressive academic credentials.

21. Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim:
Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim is a seasoned administrator and was formerly the director-general of National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP). She now serves as the Honourable Federal Commissioner of the National Commission for Refugees, Migrants, and Internally Displaced Persons.

22. Prof. Ali Pate:
Prof. Ali Pate is a physician and public health expert who has served as the Minister of State for Health in Nigeria and held various positions at the World Bank.

23. Prof. Joseph Utsev:
Prof. Joseph Utsev is a civil engineer and former Rector of the Federal Polytechnic, Wanune, Tarka LGA of Benue State.

24. Senator Abubakar Kyari:
Senator Abubakar Kyari is a former Senator representing Borno North Senatorial District and the acting national chairman of the All Progressives Congress.

25. Senator John Enoh:
Senator John Enoh is a seasoned politician who served as a Senator representing Cross River Central Senatorial District in the 8th Assembly.

26. Sani Abubakar Danladi:
Sani Abubakar Danladi is a former Acting Governor and Deputy Governor of Taraba State.

27. Engineer Abubakar Momoh:
Engr. Abubakar Momoh is a civil engineer and politician from Edo State.

28. Muhammed Idris:
Muhammed Idris is a media entrepreneur and publisher of Blueprint Newspaper. He has been actively involved in communications and strategic consultancy.


Written by Nwokwu Chukwuemeka (Obinwannem News correspondent Ebonyi State) Date: July 28, 2023
Published by Ugwu Okechukwu (Obinwanne ndi Igbo)

leave a reply

WP Radio
WP Radio